Shop by Brand
Shop by Price

Reviews

Our haircare product reviews features reviews by real customers sharing their likes and dislikes about our range of hair-care, hair colour and skin care products. Need a recommendation for a new shampoo or conditioner? See what our other customers say, or share your own review. 

Here are just a few of our latest reviews.

 

 

Rating:  
Lovely Tan
Wednesday, 24 January 2018  |  Paul

Gorgeous tan, would recommend for light to medium skintones. Goes on smoothly doesnt leave streaks. Hasnt stained any clothes or bedsheets. Although the tanning oil does have a extreme amount of glitter inside, which i was worried about, it all seems to wash away with fire. The smell is a bit too strong for me but Overall a very natural looking golden glow


Rating:  
Excellent product
Tuesday, 23 January 2018  |  Helen

I love this shampoo, it gives my hair volume and bounce and it smells amazing too. All of the Alphaparf products are amazing but this is definitely my favourite.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Friday, 19 January 2018  |  Fiona

My partner uses this after Vivid Cleanser by Mediceuticals. I use this after Fuente Protein Shampoo and Mediceuticals MoistCyte as an extra treat. It smells amazing.
And leaves your scalp and hair feeling so fresh and clean.


Rating:  
A conditioner that doesn't weigh you down
Friday, 19 January 2018  |  Fiona

Finally, I have a conditioner that does not weigh down my naturally curly hair!
My hair tends to be dry. In the past, I have used conditioners that have caused my hair to look limp. I have used this product 3 times now and I'm really noticing good results. Only a small amount of this is needed. Rinses well and does not leave any residue.


Rating:  
Excellent for dreadlocks/afro hair
Friday, 19 January 2018  |  Fiona

This product was recommended to my partner for his hair which is in dreadlocks. It's such a good cleanser and it does not leave any residue.


Rating:  
Quality product
Friday, 19 January 2018  |  Fiona

I was recommended this product by my hairdresser and was delighted to learn that Merritts for Hair had it in stock. I now actually look forward to washing my hair. You only need a small amount, lathers well, rinses well with no residue. After 3 uses I have seen an improvement and had work colleagues comment on how good my hair is looking. I honestly put it down to this.


Rating:  
KS02 Vent Curved Brush
Friday, 19 January 2018  |  Deimantas

The only brush witch does exactly what it has to do and does it perfect


Rating:  
Have been waiting for this for so long!
Saturday, 13 January 2018  |  Brikena

I first fell in love with this product years ago when I was living in the US and my stylist used it on me. I have been trying to find one ever since (I now live in Europe) and could not find one anywhere without a US plug. Finally, I found this site that sold the same product with a UK plug (all i needed was a converter) and the product arrived in 3 days and it is AMAZING! Not only is it pretty to look at, but its one of the best curling irons out there! Love everything about it and would highly recommend it.
If you have short hair, it would be better if you went with a more narrow curling iron and it doesn't need to be this long. If you have longer hair and want a beachy look - this is the one for you!


Rating:  
Hot tools curling iron.
Thursday, 11 January 2018  |  Gail

I have tried other curling irons more and less expensive than this one and I found that they fried my fine hair and we're not particularly effective. This was my last chance with a curling iron and I have been delighted. It gives a lovely effect and seems relatively kind to my hair. The service was also excellent.


Rating:  
Excellent!
Saturday, 6 January 2018  |  Rachel

This product has given me shiny and healthy looking hair. It gives you the perfect finish and I would recommend it to anyone!

:

United Kingdom

Products tried & tested

by our professional stylists

The best salon brands

not found on the high street

Call 01204 522 602

we're happy to help